Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ô cameroun !
Ô cameroun !
Derniers commentaires
Archives
11 juillet 2017

Sarah Mbi Enow Agbor: « I Am Supposed to Harness Different Projects »

Politique

xx10057_P_02_ph02_Sarah

Jean Francis BELIBI | 10-07-2017 11:44

Commissioner for Human Resources, Science and Technology in the African Union.

How do you feel after your election as AU Commissioner?


The first time I got the news, I was overwhelmed and surprised. Even though I placed my candidature and the Minister of Higher Education insisted, I was wondering if I was going to pass it. When they told me it was as if I was dreaming.  The swearing-in was on the 3rd of July, 2017. That is when I was sworn-in as the Commissioner for Human Resources, Science and Technology.
I just want to thank God and I want to thank the President of the Republic for giving me the accord and placing the confidence in me. This is because your candidature has to go by the State. The President sends your name to CEMAC. I want to really thank the President, His Excellency Paul Biya for according me the confidence and pushing my file to CEMAC and CEMAC to the African Union. I also want to extend sincere gratitude to the Minister of Higher Education for selecting me as a candidate to represent the country. In that wise, I also want to thank the Minister of External Relations because it is his team that actually  followed up this document for inception. I want to thank the Prime Minister who led the delegation that  we used to go to the AU. I want to thank the Cameroonian nation for their support and prayers.


What is your role as Commisisoner ?


In the African Union Commission, the executive board in their renewal have highlighted some principles. One of those principles is that the development of skills and human resources is one of the missions of the Division for Human Resources, Science and Technology. Science and technology is also one of its goals, the development of women and the empowerment of youth for sustainable development through social inclusion and the integration and seeking of solutions to technological challenges of the African continent. These are the goals and they are in line with Agenda 2063 and Sustainable Development Goals. As the Commissioner, I am supposed to harness different projects that have to do with the development of skills, integration of science and technology and the empowerment of women and youths for sustainable development through social inclusion. Under this Division, there are many departments and so many projects. We have the Pan-African University, different centres and divisions.  I am going to work with about 102 people under me.


Could you enlighten us on this Commission ?


I have been elected in as Commissioner for Human Resources, Science and Technology of the African Union which is one of the Commissions of the African Union. The process started with the election because I was voted. The Minister of Higher Education gave my name and the Minister of External Relations did the follow up. After leaving Cameroon, we went to Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC) for a competitive election. CEMAC took me as the  representative and forwarded  my name to the African Union. On the 30th of June 2017, they voted and I succeeded to become the Commissioner  of Human Resources, Science and Technology.

Publicité
Commentaires
Ô cameroun !
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 254 326
Publicité